PRESS RELEASE

A Two-Day National Conference on "Recent Progression on Materials Science" NCRPMS-2025, A Multidisciplinary Conference on Applied Sciences was organized by Department of Chemistry, Aggarwal College Ballabgarh under the able guidance of Sh. Devender Kumar Gupta, President, Aggarwal College (Governing Body), Chief Patron, NCRPMS-2025 and Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, Principal, Aggarwal College, Patrons, NCRPMS-2025 and in the supervision of Dr. Priyanka Sehrawat, Head, Department of Chemistry, Aggarwal College, Convener. The second day of the 2-Day National Conference, NCRPMS-2025, commenced with total of seven sessions. Dr. Ihtram Raza Khan, Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi, Prof. Rajesh Kumar, GGSIPU, New Delhi, Prof. Komal Kr. Bhatia, J.C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad, Dr. Sachin Garg, Department of Computer Science, Aggarwal College, Faridabad and Dr. Meenu Dua, Department of Chemistry, KLMD College for Women, were the Session Chairperson Faridabad. The day witnessed six invited talks by esteemed speakers, including: Dr. Lalita Gupta, Scientist 'F', DRDO, New Delhi, Dr. Sunil Kumar, Department of Chemistry, JCBST, YMCA, Faridabad. Dr. Ihtram Raza Khan, Department & School SEST, Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi. Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma, Department of Physics, CCS University, Meerut, and Dr. Navish Kataria, Department of Environmental Science, JCBST, YMCA, Faridabad.

The Valedictory Function began with a Kalyan Mantra, followed by a warm floral welcome to the dignitaries. The welcome address was given by Dr. Priyanka Sehrawat, Convener, NCRPMS-2025, Head, Department of Chemistry, Aggarwal College Ballabgarh. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, Patron, NCRPMS-2025, also congratulated Convener along with its team for the success of the conference and promised to organize such conference in coming future. The Chief Guest, Sh. Mool Chand Sharma, MLA, Ballabgarh, delivered the valedictory address, congratulating the organizers for hosting a successful conference and encouraging the delegates to continue their research work in their respective fields. The Guest of Honor, Dr. K.P. Singh, Associate Director, DRDO, New Delhi, also congratulated the team and highlighted the importance of such Conferences. The conference summary was presented by Dr. Preeti Dhanker, Department of Chemistry, Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh, Sh. Devender Kumar Gupta, President, Aggarwal College Ballabgarh, also appreciated the effort of organizing team and congratulated Convener of

organizing such wonderful conference, with relevant topic to the scenario. The valedictory function also witnessed the distribution of awards and certificates to the winners of the technical sessions and poster presentations. Best Oral Presenter was given to Pooja Singh, Dhirendra Singh Sisodia, Ashima Makhija, Renu Bala, Bhavna and Vishakha Mittal and Best Poster award was given to Sangeeta Kadyan, Ankita Pillania, Manshi Gupta, Navneet, Bharti Singh, Greshy Rohilla and Nandisha Ahlawat.

Ms. Manshi Tyagi, delivered the vote of thanks, thanking the dignitaries, delegates, and organizing committee members for their support and participation. The valedictory function concluded with the closing remarks by Dr. Priyanka Sehrawat, Convener, NCRPMS-2025. The session ended with the National Anthem.