PRESS RELEASE

A "7-day NSS Special camp" on theme "Youth for my Bharat and Digital Literacy" was organized in Aggarwal College Ballabgarh from February 19-25, 2025. by NSS Units 1, 2, and 3 of Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh, culminated with a grand Valedictory Function on February 25, 2025. The camp was conducted under the able guidance of Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, Principal, Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh, and under the supervision of Dr. Supriya Danda, Programme Officer, NSS Unit-I, Dr. Priyanka Sehrawat, Programme Officer, NSS Unit-II, and Ms. Ritika Sehrawat, Programme Officer, NSS Unit-III.A total of 150 NSS volunteers participated in the camp, which was a huge number and itself explain its success. Chief Guest, Sh. Devender Gupta, President, Governing Body, Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh, graced the occasion with his presence. Prof. Savita Rathee, Programme Coordinator, NSS, MDU, was the Guest of Honour, while Sh. Dinesh Gupta, General Secretary, Governing Body, Aggarwal College, was the Special Guest The function commenced with the lighting of the lamp in front of Goddess Saraswati to seek her blessings followed by a welcoming the guests by presenting a bouquet as symbol of love and respect. A formal welcome address was given by Dr. Priyanka Sehrawat, Programme Officer, NSS Unit-II. During the camp, various competitions such as poster making, slogan writing, and debate competition were organized, which witnessed enthusiastic participation from the volunteers. Various Guest Lectures and a rally was also conducted by the volunteers to spread awareness on social and environmental issues, which was well-received by the local community. Varied forms of cultural events, including songs, dances, and skits, were also showcased by the volunteers, highlighting their talents and creativity. The 7-Day Special NSS Camp was a resounding success, with the volunteers actively participating in various activities, including cleanliness drives, herbal garden maintenance, and community service. The camp helped instill a sense of social responsibility and environmental awareness among the volunteers In Poster Making First position was secured by Disha Sharma (B.Sc. CS I), second position was taken by Payal (B.Sc. NM II) and Tanisha (B.Com. III) & Vikash (B.Sc. Chem. H. I) stood third collectively. Neha (B.Com. III), Kajal Sharma (M.Sc. Chem.I) and Tannu (B.Sc. Chem. H. I) secured first, second and third position respectively in **Slogan Writing** Competition. In **Debate** first, second and third prize was given to Priya (B.Com.III), Tannu (B.Sc. Chem. H. I) and Vivek Singh (M.Sc. Chem.I) respectively. The Best Camper Award was conferred upon Tanisha for her outstanding performance during the camp. Neha was awarded the Best NSS **Volunteer** for the Academic Session 2024-2025 for her extraordinary contributions.

Principal, Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Gupta also appreciated efforts of all the three Programme Officers, Dr. Supriya Danda, Dr. Priyanka Sehrawat, and Ms. Ritika Sehrawat, for their supervision and support. He also acknowledged caliber of the volunteers and give good wishes for their future.

The Chief Guest, Sh. Devender Gupta, congratulated the winners of the various competitions held during the camp and encouraged all the volunteers to participate in such activities in the future. He emphasized the importance of community service and appreciated the efforts of the volunteers in making the camp a success. He also appreciated the efforts of the Programme Officers, Dr. Supriya Danda, Dr. Priyanka Sehrawat, and Ms. Ritika Sehrawat, for their tireless efforts in organizing the camp and making it a grand success.

.

The Guest of Honour, Prof. Savita Rathee, Programme Coordinator, NSS, MDU, and the Special Guest, Sh. Dinesh Gupta, General Secretary, Aggarwal College, also addressed the gathering and appreciated the efforts of the volunteers.

Formal vote of thanks was proposed by Ms. Ritika Sehrawat, PO, NSS Unit-III and event was concluded by National Anthem.